Call us: +353 61 331011

County Indoor Hurling Champions 2017

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol – Lisnagry are victorious winning the  Limerick Indoor Hurling Final 2017

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Luimnigh used the wonderful facility that is Caherconlish Community Hall, as the setting for the eagerly awaited Final of the annual ‘Limerick Indoor Hurling’ competition. Four schools within Limerick were divisional winners and had qualified via their local rounds, thus paving the way to this big day – one of the highlight days in the Primary School GAA calendar. Lisnagry were pitted against Monaleen, the city winners, Kilmallock from the south and Adare in the west.

Ultimately, the Lisnagry boys – under the charge of Shane McGrath and Kevin Raftery – collected the title and were duly crowned worthy Allianz Cumann na mBunscol ‘Indoor Hurling’ Limerick Champions 2017. Lisnagry N.S.remained unbeaten all through the tournament showing tremendous skill and a massive work ethic to reclaim the title they last won in 2014.We are very proud of all our wonderful hurlers from 3rd and 4th  class. A special word of thanks goes to all accompanying parents and team mentors. A truly memorable day for all involved. Maith sibh go léir!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Posts

Visual Editor
Lisnagry National School
(Lios Na Groi) School Road,
Richill, Lisnagry
Co. Limerick
Tel: +353 61 331011
Email: [email protected]