Call us: +353 61 331011

Board of Management 2015-2019

Boards of Management (BoM) of primary schools are appointed for a four-year term. The current BoM is in office from 1 December 2019 to 30 November 2023. The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron (the Roman Catholic Bishop of the Killaloe Diocese) and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the Patron for so doing. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day running of the school, the teaching and learning which takes place in the school, and the guidance and direction of the staff of the school.

Meetings are held six to seven times in the academic school year. Invitations to submit items for the Agenda are circulated to all members of the Board a week in advance by the Secretary. The meetings are usually held in the school and minutes are recorded by the Secretary. All financial transactions pertaining to the school are overseen by the Treasurer of the BoM. Accounts are audited at the end of each academic year.

Board of Management
Chairperson:   Mr. Noel Fox
Patron’s Nominee:   Mr. Colin Marsden
Principal/Secretary : Mr. Michael Feeney
Teacher Nominee:   Mrs. Eimear Carroll
Community Nominees:   Mr. Michael Tierney
Mrs Irene Hynes
Parent Nominees:  Mr. James Moran
Mrs Ellen Condon

Latest Posts

Visual Editor
Lisnagry National School
(Lios Na Groi) School Road,
Richill, Lisnagry
Co. Limerick
Tel: +353 61 331011
Email: [email protected]